{
 "module": "analytics",
 "contract": 1,
 "generated": "2026-10-18T00:40:01Z",
 "site": "Baltic Basket",
 "kind": "index",
 "status": "ok",
 "geo_level": "national",
 "cadence": "daily",
 "data_date": "2026-10-15",
 "lag_days": 3,
 "lag_expected_days": 7,
 "module_updated": "2026-10-17T06:12:01Z",
 "coverage": {
  "LV": "ok",
  "LT": "ok",
  "EE": "ok"
 },
 "countries": {
  "LV": {
   "coverage": "ok",
   "value": null,
   "as_of": "2026-09-30",
   "label_key": "heating.headline.lv_national_average",
   "label": "District heating, national average",
   "sources": [
    {
     "id": "heating:lv_csb_pcc010m",
     "name": "Statistics Latvia PCC010m — average retail price of heat energy, EUR per MWh, monthly, VAT included — via module heating",
     "url": "https://data.stat.gov.lv/pxweb/en/OSP_PUB/START__VEK__PC__PCC/PCC010m/",
     "class": "A",
     "retrieved": "2026-10-17T05:25:01Z",
     "upstream_published": "2026-10-08",
     "licence": "not verified: the stat.gov.lv terms page could not be retrieved by fetch (JS-rendered); the data.gov.lv registry lists CSB datasets as CC0 1.0"
    }
   ],
   "sources_evidence": "headline.LV.describes -> modules.heating.headline.LV.source_id (module heating) via this module's own roster"
  },
  "LT": {
   "coverage": "ok",
   "value": null,
   "as_of": "2026-09-30",
   "label_key": "groceries.headline.basket11",
   "label": "11-item basket",
   "sources": [
    {
     "id": "groceries:eurostat_hicp_minr",
     "name": "Eurostat HICP — monthly indices and rates of change (prc_hicp_minr) — via module groceries",
     "url": "https://ec.europa.eu/eurostat/databrowser/view/prc_hicp_minr/default/table",
     "class": "A",
     "retrieved": "2026-10-17T05:18:01Z",
     "upstream_published": "2026-10-16T23:00:00+0200",
     "licence": "CC-BY-4.0"
    },
    {
     "id": "groceries:eurostat_hicp_midx_frozen",
     "name": "Eurostat HICP — monthly data, index (prc_hicp_midx; ECOICOP v1, discontinued and frozen at December 2025) — read only to check the live series against it, never joined to it — via module groceries",
     "url": "https://ec.europa.eu/eurostat/databrowser/view/prc_hicp_midx/default/table",
     "class": "A",
     "retrieved": "2026-10-17T05:18:01Z",
     "upstream_published": "2025-12-31",
     "licence": "CC-BY-4.0"
    },
    {
     "id": "groceries:lv_csb_pcc010m",
     "name": "Official Statistics Portal of Latvia — average retail prices of goods (PCC010m) — via module groceries",
     "url": "https://data.stat.gov.lv/pxweb/en/OSP_PUB/START__VEK__PC__PCC/PCC010m",
     "class": "A",
     "retrieved": "2026-10-17T05:18:01Z",
     "upstream_published": "2026-10-08T10:00:00Z",
     "licence": "CC-BY-4.0"
    },
    {
     "id": "groceries:lt_vds_s7r244",
     "name": "State Data Agency of Lithuania — average monthly retail prices of the most popular products (S7R244; flows S7R244_M2021135_1, S7R244_M2021135, S7R244_M2021133) — via module groceries",
     "url": "https://osp-rs.stat.gov.lt/statbank/statfinder",
     "class": "A",
     "retrieved": "2026-10-17T05:18:01Z",
     "upstream_published": null,
     "licence": "CC-BY-4.0"
    },
    {
     "id": "groceries:ee_metk_jaehinnad",
     "name": "Maaelu Teadmuskeskus (METK) — average retail prices of food products in Estonian shops (monthly, EUR incl. VAT; average across the e-shops of Coop, Selver, Rimi and Prisma) — via module groceries",
     "url": "https://metk.agri.ee/turuinfo",
     "class": "A",
     "retrieved": "2026-10-17T05:18:01Z",
     "upstream_published": "2026-10-07",
     "licence": "Attribution required (source must be cited)"
    },
    {
     "id": "groceries:ee_eki_kauplused",
     "name": "Estonian Institute of Economic Research (EKI) — average retail food prices 2016-2025 (collection moved to METK in 2026) — via module groceries",
     "url": "https://ki.ee/hinnad/",
     "class": "A",
     "retrieved": "2026-10-17T05:18:01Z",
     "upstream_published": null,
     "licence": "Attribution required (source must be cited)"
    },
    {
     "id": "groceries:ee_stat_prices",
     "name": "Statistics Estonia — consumer price statistics (indices only; CPI metadata: from 2026 built on retail chains' sales data, which the Official Statistics Act SS 32/34/35/38 bars from publication) — via module groceries",
     "url": "https://www.stat.ee/et/metaandmed/20407",
     "class": "A",
     "retrieved": "2026-10-17T05:18:01Z",
     "upstream_published": null,
     "licence": "CC-BY-4.0"
    }
   ],
   "sources_evidence": "detail.items[].source_ref.source_ids (module groceries) via this module's own roster"
  },
  "EE": {
   "coverage": "ok",
   "value": null,
   "as_of": "2026-09-30",
   "label_key": "electricity.spot_now",
   "label": "Exchange price now",
   "sources": [
    {
     "id": "electricity:elering",
     "name": "Elering live API (Nord Pool spot) — via module electricity",
     "url": "https://dashboard.elering.ee/assets/api-doc.html",
     "class": "A",
     "retrieved": "2026-10-17T06:10:01Z",
     "upstream_published": null,
     "licence": "not stated by the source"
    },
    {
     "id": "electricity:energy_charts",
     "name": "energy-charts.info (Fraunhofer ISE) — flows and generation — via module electricity",
     "url": "https://api.energy-charts.info",
     "class": "A",
     "retrieved": "2026-10-17T06:10:01Z",
     "upstream_published": null,
     "licence": "CC BY 4.0 (public_power, cbpf); /price endpoint excluded: private and internal use only"
    },
    {
     "id": "electricity:ee_elektrilevi",
     "name": "Elektrilevi network service price list, in force from 2026-06-01 (prices approved by Konkurentsiamet, decision 7-3/2026-028); also republishes the Estonian state charges and excise — via module electricity",
     "url": "https://public-docs.elektrilevi.ee/2/7/vorguteenuse_kehtiv_hinnakiri_71ed51b53d.pdf",
     "class": "B",
     "retrieved": null,
     "upstream_published": null,
     "licence": "not stated by the source"
    },
    {
     "id": "electricity:ee_elering_balancing",
     "name": "Elering balancing capacity charge (tasakaalustamisvoimsuse tasu): 3.73 EUR/MWh for 2026, 2.97 EUR/MWh from 2027-01-01 — via module electricity",
     "url": "https://elering.ee/tasakaalustamisvoimsuse-kulu",
     "class": "A",
     "retrieved": null,
     "upstream_published": null,
     "licence": "not stated by the source"
    },
    {
     "id": "electricity:lv_sadales_tikls",
     "name": "AS Sadales tikls differentiated distribution tariffs, in force from 2024-01-01, set by the operator under SPRK 2022-11-28 Nr. 1/41 (tariff calculation methodology) — via module electricity",
     "url": "https://sadalestikls.lv/storage/app/media/uploaded-files/ST%20tarifu%20vertibas-01.01.2024.pdf",
     "class": "B",
     "retrieved": null,
     "upstream_published": null,
     "licence": "not stated by the source"
    },
    {
     "id": "electricity:estat_nrg_pc_204",
     "name": "Eurostat electricity prices for household consumers (nrg_pc_204), EUR/kWh — via module electricity",
     "url": "https://ec.europa.eu/eurostat/databrowser/view/nrg_pc_204/default/table",
     "class": "A",
     "retrieved": "2026-10-16T16:56:02Z",
     "upstream_published": "2026-10-13T23:00:00+0200",
     "licence": "not stated by the source"
    },
    {
     "id": "electricity:estat_nrg_pc_204_c",
     "name": "Eurostat electricity price components for household consumers (nrg_pc_204_c) — via module electricity",
     "url": "https://ec.europa.eu/eurostat/databrowser/view/nrg_pc_204_c/default/table",
     "class": "A",
     "retrieved": "2026-10-16T16:56:02Z",
     "upstream_published": "2026-10-07T23:00:00+0200",
     "licence": "not stated by the source"
    },
    {
     "id": "electricity:eso_gt",
     "name": "ESO public (last-resort) supply price history by month, components A-D — via module electricity",
     "url": "https://www.eso.lt/namams/elektra/garantinis-tiekimas/garantinio-tiekimo-kaina-2026-metais/4849",
     "class": "A",
     "retrieved": "2026-10-16T21:10:01Z",
     "upstream_published": null,
     "licence": "not stated by the source"
    },
    {
     "id": "electricity:estat_nrg_pc_204_h",
     "name": "Eurostat nrg_pc_204_h — Electricity prices for domestic consumers - bi-annual data (until 2007); band 4161150 (Households - Dc (annual consumption: 3 500 kWh of which night 1 300)), all taxes and levies included. A DISCONTINUED table: it prices a fixed standard consumer, not the consumption band the household layer prices, and it is never joined to it — via module electricity",
     "url": "https://ec.europa.eu/eurostat/databrowser/view/nrg_pc_204_h/default/table",
     "class": "A",
     "retrieved": "2026-09-27T09:56:01Z",
     "upstream_published": "2024-01-03T23:00:00+0100",
     "licence": "CC-BY-4.0 (European Commission reuse policy)"
    }
   ],
   "sources_evidence": "detail.items[].source_ref.source_ids (module electricity) via this module's own roster"
  }
 },
 "caveat_key": "analytics.caveat.describes_the_past",
 "caveat_en": "This describes what has already happened. It is not a view of what comes next.",
 "method_url": "https://www.balticbasket.eu/method/analytics/",
 "sources": [
  {
   "id": "communal:estat_hicp_minr",
   "name": "Eurostat HICP monthly (prc_hicp_minr, coicop18 CP0441 water / CP0442 refuse / CP0443 sewerage / CP0444 other dwelling services) — INDEX, not a price — via module communal",
   "url": "https://ec.europa.eu/eurostat/databrowser/view/prc_hicp_minr/default/table",
   "class": "A",
   "retrieved": "2026-10-05T13:02:01Z",
   "upstream_published": "2026-10-02",
   "licence": "CC-BY-4.0 (European Commission reuse policy)"
  },
  {
   "id": "communal:csb_pcc010m",
   "name": "Central Statistical Bureau of Latvia, PCC010m average retail prices (water 10 m3, sewage 10 m3, refuse 1 m3), monthly, VAT included — via module communal",
   "url": "https://data.stat.gov.lv/pxweb/en/OSP_PUB/OSP_PUB__VEK__PC__PCC/PCC010m/",
   "class": "A",
   "retrieved": "2026-10-05T13:02:01Z",
   "upstream_published": "2026-09-08",
   "licence": "not verified: the stat.gov.lv terms page could not be retrieved by fetch (JS-rendered); the data.gov.lv registry lists CSB datasets as CC0 1.0"
  },
  {
   "id": "communal:csb_pci021m",
   "name": "Central Statistical Bureau of Latvia, PCI021m consumer price index, ECOICOP 04.4.4.1 charges for maintenance of multi-occupied buildings — INDEX, not a price — via module communal",
   "url": "https://data.stat.gov.lv/pxweb/en/OSP_PUB/OSP_PUB__VEK__PC__PCI/PCI021m/",
   "class": "A",
   "retrieved": "2026-10-05T13:02:01Z",
   "upstream_published": "2026-09-08",
   "licence": "not verified: the stat.gov.lv terms page could not be retrieved by fetch (JS-rendered); the data.gov.lv registry lists CSB datasets as CC0 1.0"
  },
  {
   "id": "communal:ee_konkurentsiamet",
   "name": "Konkurentsiamet (Estonian Competition Authority) — national register of approved water and sewerage prices, one PDF with an as-of date, prices excluding VAT — via module communal",
   "url": "https://www.konkurentsiamet.ee/sites/default/files/documents/2026-09/Koosk%C3%B5lastatud_m%C3%A4%C3%A4ratud%20veeteenuste%20hinnad%20seisuga%2021.09.2026.pdf",
   "class": "A",
   "retrieved": "2026-10-05T13:02:01Z",
   "upstream_published": "2026-09-21",
   "licence": "public register of a state authority"
  },
  {
   "id": "communal:ee_konkurentsiamet_archive",
   "name": "Konkurentsiamet water tariff register — 15 earlier editions of the same PDF (2019-12-20 to 2026-02-10), read from copies kept by the Internet Archive (web.archive.org); each edition is dated by what it states itself, prices excluding VAT — via module communal",
   "url": "https://web.archive.org/web/*/konkurentsiamet.ee/sites/default/files/*veeteenuste*hinnad*",
   "class": "B",
   "retrieved": "2026-10-05T13:02:01Z",
   "upstream_published": "2026-02-10",
   "licence": "archived copies of a public register of a state authority"
  },
  {
   "id": "communal:ee_evel_survey",
   "name": "Eesti Vee-ettevotete Liit (EVEL, the Estonian water utilities association) — its annual member survey 'VEEHINNA ANKEEDID KOOND', one XLSX per year: household water and sewerage prices per member undertaking, BOTH excluding and including VAT as published; an association's members, not the regulator's full register — via module communal",
   "url": "https://evel.ee/teabepank/veeteenuste-hinnad/",
   "class": "B",
   "retrieved": "2026-10-05T13:02:01Z",
   "upstream_published": "2025-12-31",
   "licence": "not stated — permission requested"
  },
  {
   "id": "communal:lv_rigas_udens",
   "name": "SIA Rīgas ūdens — the utility's own published tariff page (tariff set by SPRK decision); one named utility, not a national statistic — via module communal",
   "url": "https://www.rigasudens.lv/lv/pakalpojumu-veidi-un-tarifi",
   "class": "C",
   "retrieved": "2026-10-05T13:02:01Z",
   "upstream_published": "2025-12-01",
   "licence": "published tariff on the utility's own site; robots.txt permits this agent (checked 2026-09-03)"
  },
  {
   "id": "communal:lt_tar_vert",
   "name": "Register of Legal Acts of Lithuania (TAR), republished as open data — VERT decisions setting water and wastewater base prices, full act text, prices excluding VAT — via module communal",
   "url": "https://data.gov.lt/datasets/gov/lrsk/teises_aktai",
   "class": "A",
   "retrieved": "2026-10-05T13:02:01Z",
   "upstream_published": "2026-07-25",
   "licence": "open data, get.data.gov.lt permits automated access"
  },
  {
   "id": "electricity:elering",
   "name": "Elering live API (Nord Pool spot) — via module electricity",
   "url": "https://dashboard.elering.ee/assets/api-doc.html",
   "class": "A",
   "retrieved": "2026-10-17T06:10:01Z",
   "upstream_published": null,
   "licence": "not stated by the source"
  },
  {
   "id": "electricity:energy_charts",
   "name": "energy-charts.info (Fraunhofer ISE) — flows and generation — via module electricity",
   "url": "https://api.energy-charts.info",
   "class": "A",
   "retrieved": "2026-10-17T06:10:01Z",
   "upstream_published": null,
   "licence": "CC BY 4.0 (public_power, cbpf); /price endpoint excluded: private and internal use only"
  },
  {
   "id": "electricity:ee_elektrilevi",
   "name": "Elektrilevi network service price list, in force from 2026-06-01 (prices approved by Konkurentsiamet, decision 7-3/2026-028); also republishes the Estonian state charges and excise — via module electricity",
   "url": "https://public-docs.elektrilevi.ee/2/7/vorguteenuse_kehtiv_hinnakiri_71ed51b53d.pdf",
   "class": "B",
   "retrieved": null,
   "upstream_published": null,
   "licence": "not stated by the source"
  },
  {
   "id": "electricity:ee_elering_balancing",
   "name": "Elering balancing capacity charge (tasakaalustamisvoimsuse tasu): 3.73 EUR/MWh for 2026, 2.97 EUR/MWh from 2027-01-01 — via module electricity",
   "url": "https://elering.ee/tasakaalustamisvoimsuse-kulu",
   "class": "A",
   "retrieved": null,
   "upstream_published": null,
   "licence": "not stated by the source"
  },
  {
   "id": "electricity:lv_sadales_tikls",
   "name": "AS Sadales tikls differentiated distribution tariffs, in force from 2024-01-01, set by the operator under SPRK 2022-11-28 Nr. 1/41 (tariff calculation methodology) — via module electricity",
   "url": "https://sadalestikls.lv/storage/app/media/uploaded-files/ST%20tarifu%20vertibas-01.01.2024.pdf",
   "class": "B",
   "retrieved": null,
   "upstream_published": null,
   "licence": "not stated by the source"
  },
  {
   "id": "electricity:estat_nrg_pc_204",
   "name": "Eurostat electricity prices for household consumers (nrg_pc_204), EUR/kWh — via module electricity",
   "url": "https://ec.europa.eu/eurostat/databrowser/view/nrg_pc_204/default/table",
   "class": "A",
   "retrieved": "2026-10-16T16:56:02Z",
   "upstream_published": "2026-10-13T23:00:00+0200",
   "licence": "not stated by the source"
  },
  {
   "id": "electricity:estat_nrg_pc_204_c",
   "name": "Eurostat electricity price components for household consumers (nrg_pc_204_c) — via module electricity",
   "url": "https://ec.europa.eu/eurostat/databrowser/view/nrg_pc_204_c/default/table",
   "class": "A",
   "retrieved": "2026-10-16T16:56:02Z",
   "upstream_published": "2026-10-07T23:00:00+0200",
   "licence": "not stated by the source"
  },
  {
   "id": "electricity:eso_gt",
   "name": "ESO public (last-resort) supply price history by month, components A-D — via module electricity",
   "url": "https://www.eso.lt/namams/elektra/garantinis-tiekimas/garantinio-tiekimo-kaina-2026-metais/4849",
   "class": "A",
   "retrieved": "2026-10-16T21:10:01Z",
   "upstream_published": null,
   "licence": "not stated by the source"
  },
  {
   "id": "electricity:estat_nrg_pc_204_h",
   "name": "Eurostat nrg_pc_204_h — Electricity prices for domestic consumers - bi-annual data (until 2007); band 4161150 (Households - Dc (annual consumption: 3 500 kWh of which night 1 300)), all taxes and levies included. A DISCONTINUED table: it prices a fixed standard consumer, not the consumption band the household layer prices, and it is never joined to it — via module electricity",
   "url": "https://ec.europa.eu/eurostat/databrowser/view/nrg_pc_204_h/default/table",
   "class": "A",
   "retrieved": "2026-09-27T09:56:01Z",
   "upstream_published": "2024-01-03T23:00:00+0100",
   "licence": "CC-BY-4.0 (European Commission reuse policy)"
  },
  {
   "id": "fuel:eu_wob",
   "name": "EU Weekly Oil Bulletin — via module fuel",
   "url": "https://energy.ec.europa.eu/data-and-analysis/weekly-oil-bulletin_en",
   "class": "A",
   "retrieved": "2026-10-17T06:11:01Z",
   "upstream_published": "2026-10-12",
   "licence": "CC-BY-4.0 (European Commission reuse policy)"
  },
  {
   "id": "fuel:lt_ena",
   "name": "Lietuvos energetikos agentūra — degalų kainos — via module fuel",
   "url": "https://degalukainos.ena.lt/",
   "class": "A",
   "retrieved": "2026-10-17T06:11:01Z",
   "upstream_published": "2026-10-16",
   "licence": "no explicit open licence stated (ena.lt footer: Visos teisės saugomos)"
  },
  {
   "id": "fuel:lv_circlek",
   "name": "Circle K Latvia — published fuel prices — via module fuel",
   "url": "https://www.circlek.lv/degviela-miles/degvielas-cenas",
   "class": "B",
   "retrieved": "2026-10-17T06:11:01Z",
   "upstream_published": "2026-10-15",
   "licence": "not stated by the source"
  },
  {
   "id": "fuel:lv_virsi",
   "name": "Virši — published fuel prices — via module fuel",
   "url": "https://www.virsi.lv/lv/privatpersonam/degviela/degvielas-un-elektrouzlades-cenas",
   "class": "B",
   "retrieved": "2026-10-17T06:11:01Z",
   "upstream_published": "2026-10-15",
   "licence": "not stated by the source"
  },
  {
   "id": "fuel:lv_datagov",
   "name": "data.gov.lv — Komersantu ziņotās vidējās degvielas cenas — via module fuel",
   "url": "https://data.gov.lv/dati/lv/dataset/videjas_cenas",
   "class": "A",
   "retrieved": "2026-10-17T06:11:01Z",
   "upstream_published": "2026-10-12",
   "licence": "CC0-1.0"
  },
  {
   "id": "fuel:lv_csp_pcc010m",
   "name": "Statistics Latvia PCC010m — average retail price of Diesel, 10 l, monthly, VAT included (independent of the EU bulletin) — via module fuel",
   "url": "https://data.stat.gov.lv/pxweb/en/OSP_PUB/OSP_PUB__VEK__PC__PCC/PCC010m/",
   "class": "A",
   "retrieved": "2026-10-17T06:11:01Z",
   "upstream_published": "2026-10-08",
   "licence": "CC0-1.0 (data.gov.lv mirror record 'osp', verified 2026-10-17)"
  },
  {
   "id": "fuel:ee_stat_hinnad",
   "name": "Statistics Estonia — Prices (majandus/hinnad): price indices only, no average retail fuel price — via module fuel",
   "url": "https://andmed.stat.ee/en/stat/majandus__hinnad",
   "class": "A",
   "retrieved": "2026-10-17T06:11:01Z",
   "upstream_published": null,
   "licence": "Statistics Estonia's open data can be shared under Creative Commons (CC) licence BY-SA 4.0 (andmed.stat.ee page footer, identical on every table page; not a per-table statement)"
  },
  {
   "id": "gas:estat_nrg_pc_202",
   "name": "Eurostat gas prices for household consumers (nrg_pc_202), band D2, EUR/kWh — via module gas",
   "url": "https://ec.europa.eu/eurostat/databrowser/view/nrg_pc_202/default/table",
   "class": "A",
   "retrieved": "2026-10-17T05:32:01Z",
   "upstream_published": "2026-10-16",
   "licence": "CC-BY-4.0 (European Commission reuse policy)"
  },
  {
   "id": "gas:estat_hicp_cp04522",
   "name": "Eurostat HICP monthly (prc_hicp_minr, CP04522 liquefied hydrocarbons = bottled LPG) — INDEX, not a price — via module gas",
   "url": "https://ec.europa.eu/eurostat/databrowser/view/prc_hicp_minr/default/table",
   "class": "A",
   "retrieved": "2026-10-17T05:32:01Z",
   "upstream_published": "2026-10-16",
   "licence": "CC-BY-4.0 (European Commission reuse policy)"
  },
  {
   "id": "gas:estat_hicp_cp04521",
   "name": "Eurostat HICP monthly (prc_hicp_minr, CP04521 natural gas through networks) — INDEX, not a price — via module gas",
   "url": "https://ec.europa.eu/eurostat/databrowser/view/prc_hicp_minr/default/table",
   "class": "A",
   "retrieved": "2026-10-17T05:32:01Z",
   "upstream_published": "2026-10-16",
   "licence": "CC-BY-4.0 (European Commission reuse policy)"
  },
  {
   "id": "gas:retail_lpg_lv",
   "name": "LPG (SIA Latvijas propāna gāze) — the seller's own published cylinder pricelist (LV), EUR per cylinder; one named seller, not a national statistic — via module gas",
   "url": "https://lpg.lv/lv/private/gas-cylinders/",
   "class": "C",
   "retrieved": "2026-10-17T05:32:01Z",
   "upstream_published": null,
   "licence": "published pricelist on the seller's own site; robots.txt permits this agent (checked 2026-09-03)"
  },
  {
   "id": "gas:retail_intergaz_lv",
   "name": "Intergaz SIA — the seller's own published cylinder pricelist (LV), EUR per cylinder; one named seller, not a national statistic — via module gas",
   "url": "https://intergaz.lv/lv/gazes-baloni",
   "class": "C",
   "retrieved": "2026-10-17T05:32:01Z",
   "upstream_published": null,
   "licence": "published pricelist on the seller's own site; robots.txt permits this agent (checked 2026-09-03)"
  },
  {
   "id": "gas:retail_alexela_ee",
   "name": "Alexela — the seller's own published cylinder pricelist (EE), EUR per cylinder; one named seller, not a national statistic — via module gas",
   "url": "https://alexela.ee/et/majapidamisgaas",
   "class": "C",
   "retrieved": "2026-10-17T05:32:01Z",
   "upstream_published": null,
   "licence": "published pricelist on the seller's own site; robots.txt permits this agent (checked 2026-09-03)"
  },
  {
   "id": "gas:retail_olerex_ee",
   "name": "Olerex (AS Propaan) — the seller's own published cylinder pricelist (EE), EUR per cylinder; one named seller, not a national statistic — via module gas",
   "url": "https://olerex.ee/era/balloonigaas",
   "class": "C",
   "retrieved": "2026-10-17T05:32:01Z",
   "upstream_published": null,
   "licence": "published pricelist on the seller's own site; robots.txt permits this agent (checked 2026-09-03)"
  },
  {
   "id": "gas:ee_stat_ke32",
   "name": "Statistics Estonia KE32 — gas price for households' end-user by consumption, band D2, EUR/GJ, without VAT; the national compiler's own publication of the figure it reports to Eurostat, not an independent measurement — via module gas",
   "url": "https://andmed.stat.ee/en/stat/KE32",
   "class": "A",
   "retrieved": "2026-10-17T05:32:01Z",
   "upstream_published": null,
   "licence": "CC BY-SA 4.0 (Statistics Estonia: \"Statistics Estonia's open data can be shared under Creative Commons (CC) licence BY-SA 4.0\")"
  },
  {
   "id": "gas:lv_csb_enc020",
   "name": "Central Statistical Bureau of Latvia ENC020 — gas prices for household consumers, band D2, EUR/GJ, all three tax bases; compiled under Regulation (EU) 2016/1952 and reported to Eurostat, so it is the same compiler, not a second measurement — via module gas",
   "url": "https://data.stat.gov.lv/pxweb/en/OSP_PUB/START__NOZ__EN__ENC/ENC020/",
   "class": "A",
   "retrieved": "2026-10-17T05:32:01Z",
   "upstream_published": "2026-04-24",
   "licence": "CC BY 4.0 (Central Statistical Bureau of Latvia)"
  },
  {
   "id": "gas:estat_nrg_pc_202_h",
   "name": "Eurostat nrg_pc_202_h — Gas prices for domestic consumers - bi-annual data (until 2007); band 4141150 (Households - D3 (annual consumption: 83.70 GJ)), all taxes and levies included, EUR per gigajoule. A DISCONTINUED table: it prices a fixed standard consumer, not the consumption band the headline series prices, and it is never joined to it — via module gas",
   "url": "https://ec.europa.eu/eurostat/databrowser/view/nrg_pc_202_h/default/table",
   "class": "A",
   "retrieved": "2026-10-17T05:32:01Z",
   "upstream_published": "2024-01-03",
   "licence": "CC-BY-4.0 (European Commission reuse policy)"
  },
  {
   "id": "groceries:eurostat_hicp_minr",
   "name": "Eurostat HICP — monthly indices and rates of change (prc_hicp_minr) — via module groceries",
   "url": "https://ec.europa.eu/eurostat/databrowser/view/prc_hicp_minr/default/table",
   "class": "A",
   "retrieved": "2026-10-17T05:18:01Z",
   "upstream_published": "2026-10-16T23:00:00+0200",
   "licence": "CC-BY-4.0"
  },
  {
   "id": "groceries:eurostat_hicp_midx_frozen",
   "name": "Eurostat HICP — monthly data, index (prc_hicp_midx; ECOICOP v1, discontinued and frozen at December 2025) — read only to check the live series against it, never joined to it — via module groceries",
   "url": "https://ec.europa.eu/eurostat/databrowser/view/prc_hicp_midx/default/table",
   "class": "A",
   "retrieved": "2026-10-17T05:18:01Z",
   "upstream_published": "2025-12-31",
   "licence": "CC-BY-4.0"
  },
  {
   "id": "groceries:lv_csb_pcc010m",
   "name": "Official Statistics Portal of Latvia — average retail prices of goods (PCC010m) — via module groceries",
   "url": "https://data.stat.gov.lv/pxweb/en/OSP_PUB/START__VEK__PC__PCC/PCC010m",
   "class": "A",
   "retrieved": "2026-10-17T05:18:01Z",
   "upstream_published": "2026-10-08T10:00:00Z",
   "licence": "CC-BY-4.0"
  },
  {
   "id": "groceries:lt_vds_s7r244",
   "name": "State Data Agency of Lithuania — average monthly retail prices of the most popular products (S7R244; flows S7R244_M2021135_1, S7R244_M2021135, S7R244_M2021133) — via module groceries",
   "url": "https://osp-rs.stat.gov.lt/statbank/statfinder",
   "class": "A",
   "retrieved": "2026-10-17T05:18:01Z",
   "upstream_published": null,
   "licence": "CC-BY-4.0"
  },
  {
   "id": "groceries:ee_metk_jaehinnad",
   "name": "Maaelu Teadmuskeskus (METK) — average retail prices of food products in Estonian shops (monthly, EUR incl. VAT; average across the e-shops of Coop, Selver, Rimi and Prisma) — via module groceries",
   "url": "https://metk.agri.ee/turuinfo",
   "class": "A",
   "retrieved": "2026-10-17T05:18:01Z",
   "upstream_published": "2026-10-07",
   "licence": "Attribution required (source must be cited)"
  },
  {
   "id": "groceries:ee_eki_kauplused",
   "name": "Estonian Institute of Economic Research (EKI) — average retail food prices 2016-2025 (collection moved to METK in 2026) — via module groceries",
   "url": "https://ki.ee/hinnad/",
   "class": "A",
   "retrieved": "2026-10-17T05:18:01Z",
   "upstream_published": null,
   "licence": "Attribution required (source must be cited)"
  },
  {
   "id": "groceries:ee_stat_prices",
   "name": "Statistics Estonia — consumer price statistics (indices only; CPI metadata: from 2026 built on retail chains' sales data, which the Official Statistics Act SS 32/34/35/38 bars from publication) — via module groceries",
   "url": "https://www.stat.ee/et/metaandmed/20407",
   "class": "A",
   "retrieved": "2026-10-17T05:18:01Z",
   "upstream_published": null,
   "licence": "CC-BY-4.0"
  },
  {
   "id": "heating:lv_csb_pcc010m",
   "name": "Statistics Latvia PCC010m — average retail price of heat energy, EUR per MWh, monthly, VAT included — via module heating",
   "url": "https://data.stat.gov.lv/pxweb/en/OSP_PUB/START__VEK__PC__PCC/PCC010m/",
   "class": "A",
   "retrieved": "2026-10-17T05:25:01Z",
   "upstream_published": "2026-10-08",
   "licence": "not verified: the stat.gov.lv terms page could not be retrieved by fetch (JS-rendered); the data.gov.lv registry lists CSB datasets as CC0 1.0"
  },
  {
   "id": "heating:lv_sprk_tariff_map",
   "name": "Public Utilities Commission of Latvia — approved district-heating tariff by network area, EUR per MWh, excluding VAT (the regulator's own tariff map, served from infogram.com) — via module heating",
   "url": "https://infogram.com/siltumenergijas-apgades-pakalpojumu-tarifu-karte-1hxr4zloongo6yo",
   "class": "A",
   "retrieved": "2026-10-17T05:25:01Z",
   "upstream_published": "2026-10-15",
   "licence": "Public Utilities Commission of Latvia, regulatory decisions"
  },
  {
   "id": "heating:lv_vestnesis_decisions",
   "name": "Latvijas Vestnesis — full text of each tariff decision; used to tell a fixed approved tariff from one indexed to the monthly gas price — via module heating",
   "url": "https://www.vestnesis.lv/meklet?q=&instit=sabiedrisko-pakalpojumu-regulesanas-komisija",
   "class": "A",
   "retrieved": "2026-10-17T05:25:01Z",
   "upstream_published": null,
   "licence": "Official publisher of the Republic of Latvia"
  },
  {
   "id": "heating:ee_konkurentsiamet_caps",
   "name": "Estonian Competition Authority — approved maximum heat prices for end consumers by network area, EUR per MWh, excluding VAT (this week's file; earlier register dates are under ee_konkurentsiamet_caps_archive) — via module heating",
   "url": "https://www.konkurentsiamet.ee/sites/default/files/documents/2026-10/Koosk%C3%B5lastatud%20l%C3%B5pptarbijahinnad%20seisuga%2015.10.2026.xlsx",
   "class": "A",
   "retrieved": "2026-10-17T05:25:01Z",
   "upstream_published": "2026-10-15",
   "licence": "Estonian Competition Authority public register"
  },
  {
   "id": "heating:ee_konkurentsiamet_caps_archive",
   "name": "Estonian Competition Authority — the same approved-maximum register as dated PDF files it published 2020-2023, delivered by the Internet Archive (web.archive.org); one dated copy per point, listed below — via module heating",
   "url": "https://web.archive.org/web/*/konkurentsiamet.ee/sites/default/files/kooskolastatud_lopptarbijahinnad*",
   "class": "A",
   "retrieved": "2026-10-17T05:25:01Z",
   "upstream_published": "2023-11-20",
   "licence": "Estonian Competition Authority public register; archived copy"
  },
  {
   "id": "heating:eu_hicp_cp0455",
   "name": "Eurostat HICP monthly (prc_hicp_minr, CP0455 heat energy) — an index, not a price — via module heating",
   "url": "https://ec.europa.eu/eurostat/databrowser/view/prc_hicp_minr/default/table",
   "class": "A",
   "retrieved": "2026-10-17T05:25:01Z",
   "upstream_published": "2026-10-16",
   "licence": "CC-BY-4.0 (European Commission reuse policy)"
  },
  {
   "id": "heating:lv_sprk_registry",
   "name": "Public Utilities Commission of Latvia — register of regulated services (via data.gov.lv); counts suppliers, carries no tariffs — via module heating",
   "url": "https://data.gov.lv/dati/lv/dataset/sniegtie-pakalpojumi",
   "class": "A",
   "retrieved": "2026-10-17T05:25:01Z",
   "upstream_published": null,
   "licence": "CC0 1.0 (data.gov.lv)"
  },
  {
   "id": "heating:ee_stat_ke08",
   "name": "Statistics Estonia KE08 — average cost of heat consumed by ENTERPRISES, EUR per MWh, annual, excluding VAT (not a household price) — via module heating",
   "url": "https://andmed.stat.ee/en/stat/majandus__energeetika__energia-tarbimine-ja-tootmine__aastastatistika/KE08",
   "class": "A",
   "retrieved": "2026-10-17T05:25:01Z",
   "upstream_published": null,
   "licence": "CC BY-SA 4.0 (Statistics Estonia, stated on each table page)"
  },
  {
   "id": "heating:ee_ka_review_2025",
   "name": "Estonian Competition Authority — review of price regulation outcomes (June 2025), table 3: mean approved heat price CAP of ten network areas, EUR per MWh, annual 2005-2023, excluding VAT — via module heating",
   "url": "https://www.konkurentsiamet.ee/sites/default/files/documents/2025-06/%C3%9CLEVAADE%20HINNAREGULATSIOONI%20TULEMUSTEST.pdf",
   "class": "A",
   "retrieved": "2026-10-17T05:25:01Z",
   "upstream_published": "2025-06",
   "licence": "Estonian Competition Authority public report"
  },
  {
   "id": "heating:ee_utilitas",
   "name": "Utilitas — the supplier's own price page: for each of its network areas BOTH the approved ceiling (piirhind) and the price actually charged for the month (müügihind), EUR per MWh, VAT included (+km) as published — via module heating",
   "url": "https://utilitas.ee/kliendile/hinnad-ja-lepingud/",
   "class": "A",
   "retrieved": "2026-10-17T05:25:01Z",
   "upstream_published": "2026-08-31",
   "licence": "not stated — permission requested"
  },
  {
   "id": "heating:lt_kaunas_energija",
   "name": "AB Kauno energija — the supplier's own monthly regulated heat price for households (Kaunas city and district, Jurbarkas), ct/kWh with and without VAT as published; one supplier, not Lithuania — via module heating",
   "url": "https://www.kaunoenergija.lt/silumos-kainos",
   "class": "A",
   "retrieved": "2026-10-17T05:25:01Z",
   "upstream_published": "2026-10-01",
   "licence": "AB Kauno energija public tariff notice"
  },
  {
   "id": "heating:lt_lsta_prices",
   "name": "Lietuvos silumos tiekeju asociacija (LSTA) — the association's own spreadsheet of EVERY member supplier's monthly heat price, ct/kWh with VAT and the VAT amount beside it; Vilnius and Klaipeda included. A compilation of the regulator-approved prices, not an independent measurement, and it ends at 2023-10 — via module heating",
   "url": "https://lsta.lt/silumos-ukis/silumos-kaina/",
   "class": "B",
   "retrieved": "2026-10-17T05:25:01Z",
   "upstream_published": "2023-10-31",
   "licence": "not stated — permission requested"
  },
  {
   "id": "rent:estat_hicp_minr",
   "name": "Eurostat HICP monthly (prc_hicp_minr, CP041 actual rentals for housing) — via module rent",
   "url": "https://ec.europa.eu/eurostat/databrowser/view/prc_hicp_minr/default/table",
   "class": "A",
   "retrieved": "2026-10-17T05:46:01Z",
   "upstream_published": "2026-10-16",
   "licence": "CC-BY-4.0 (European Commission reuse policy)"
  },
  {
   "id": "rent:estat_hpi_q",
   "name": "Eurostat House Price Index (prc_hpi_q) — PURCHASE, not rent — via module rent",
   "url": "https://ec.europa.eu/eurostat/databrowser/view/prc_hpi_q/default/table",
   "class": "A",
   "retrieved": "2026-10-17T05:46:01Z",
   "upstream_published": "2026-10-01",
   "licence": "CC-BY-4.0 (European Commission reuse policy)"
  },
  {
   "id": "rent:lt_osp_rent_levels",
   "name": "Statistics Lithuania S7R281_M9070366 — average rent, EUR/m2 per year, cities — via module rent",
   "url": "https://osp-rs.stat.gov.lt/statistiniu-rodikliu-analize?hash=S7R281_M9070366",
   "class": "A",
   "retrieved": "2026-10-17T05:46:01Z",
   "upstream_published": null,
   "licence": "Statistics Lithuania open data"
  },
  {
   "id": "rent:lv_csp_pci021m",
   "name": "Statistics Latvia PCI021m consumer price index, ECOICOP ver.2 04.1 (Actual rentals for housing), annual rate of change — INDEX, not a price, and the same office that compiles Latvia's HICP — via module rent",
   "url": "https://data.stat.gov.lv/pxweb/en/OSP_PUB/OSP_PUB__VEK__PC__PCI/PCI021m/",
   "class": "A",
   "retrieved": "2026-10-17T05:46:01Z",
   "upstream_published": "2026-10-08",
   "licence": "CC0-1.0 (data.gov.lv mirror record 'osp', verified 2026-10-17)"
  },
  {
   "id": "woodfuel:baltpool_index",
   "name": "Baltpool Index API — Baltic biomass exchange, cleared SPOT indices — via module woodfuel",
   "url": "https://www.baltpool.eu/en/api-service/",
   "class": "A",
   "retrieved": "2026-10-17T05:54:01Z",
   "upstream_published": "2026-10-13",
   "licence": "public endpoint, free of charge (Baltpool API terms)"
  },
  {
   "id": "woodfuel:estat_hicp_minr",
   "name": "Eurostat HICP monthly (prc_hicp_minr, CP0454 solid fuels) — via module woodfuel",
   "url": "https://ec.europa.eu/eurostat/databrowser/view/prc_hicp_minr/default/table",
   "class": "A",
   "retrieved": "2026-10-17T05:54:01Z",
   "upstream_published": "2026-10-16",
   "licence": "CC-BY-4.0 (European Commission reuse policy)"
  },
  {
   "id": "woodfuel:csb_enc010",
   "name": "Statistics Latvia ENC010 — average price of energy resources for final consumers excluding VAT, item 'Wood chips, EUR/m3 loose', annual; what buyers paid, not an exchange index; published to whole euros — via module woodfuel",
   "url": "https://data.stat.gov.lv/pxweb/en/OSP_PUB/START__NOZ__ENC/ENC010/",
   "class": "A",
   "retrieved": "2026-10-17T05:54:01Z",
   "upstream_published": "2026-08-26",
   "licence": "not verified: the stat.gov.lv terms page could not be retrieved by fetch (JS-rendered); the data.gov.lv registry lists CSB datasets as CC0 1.0"
  },
  {
   "id": "woodfuel:ee_stat_ke08",
   "name": "Statistics Estonia KE08 — average cost of fuels consumed by ENTERPRISES, items 'Puiduhake, m3' (wood chips) and 'Kuttepuud, tm' (fuelwood, solid cubic metre), annual, excluding VAT; enterprises, not households — via module woodfuel",
   "url": "https://andmed.stat.ee/en/stat/majandus__energeetika__energia-tarbimine-ja-tootmine__aastastatistika/KE08",
   "class": "A",
   "retrieved": "2026-10-17T05:54:01Z",
   "upstream_published": null,
   "licence": "CC BY-SA 4.0 (Statistics Estonia, stated on each table page)"
  },
  {
   "id": "woodfuel:lvm_price_stats",
   "name": "Latvijas valsts mezi (LVM) roundwood price statistics — firewood, EUR per solid m3 — via module woodfuel",
   "url": "https://www.lvm.lv/biznesa-partneriem/koksnes-pardosana/fakti-dati-un-prognozes/cenu-statistika",
   "class": "B",
   "retrieved": "2026-10-17T05:54:01Z",
   "upstream_published": null,
   "licence": "published by LVM (state forest company)"
  },
  {
   "id": "woodfuel:retail_rmk",
   "name": "Riigimetsa Majandamise Keskus (RMK) — Estonian state forest management centre — via module woodfuel",
   "url": "https://rmk.ee/puidu-muuk/kuttepuit/",
   "class": "C",
   "retrieved": "2026-10-17T05:54:01Z",
   "upstream_published": "2026-10-17",
   "licence": "seller's own published price list"
  },
  {
   "id": "woodfuel:retail_granules24_lt",
   "name": "Graanul Invest e-parduotuvė (granules24.lt) — via module woodfuel",
   "url": "https://www.granules24.lt/granules/",
   "class": "C",
   "retrieved": "2026-10-17T05:54:01Z",
   "upstream_published": "2026-10-17",
   "licence": "seller's own published price list"
  },
  {
   "id": "woodfuel:retail_granulas_lv",
   "name": "SIA \"Kurzemes granulas\" (granulas.lv), Ventspils — via module woodfuel",
   "url": "https://granulas.lv/cenas",
   "class": "C",
   "retrieved": "2026-10-17T05:54:01Z",
   "upstream_published": "2026-09-16",
   "licence": "seller's own published price list"
  },
  {
   "id": "woodfuel:retail_abc_lv",
   "name": "Būvniecības ABC (SIA \"Optimera Latvia\"), buvniecibas-abc.lv — via module woodfuel",
   "url": "https://buvniecibas-abc.lv/lv/veikals/apkure-kurinamais-ventilacija/kurinamais",
   "class": "C",
   "retrieved": "2026-10-17T05:54:01Z",
   "upstream_published": "2026-10-17",
   "licence": "seller's own published price list"
  }
 ],
 "licence": "CC BY 4.0",
 "licence_url": "https://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/4.0/",
 "attribution": "Baltic Basket",
 "licence_note": "This licence covers the Baltic Basket compilation. Each upstream source keeps its own terms; see sources[].licence.",
 "files": {
  "latest_json": "https://www.balticbasket.eu/data/analytics-latest.json",
  "history_csv": []
 },
 "unit": null,
 "index_base": "2025-03-04 = 100",
 "note_keys": [
  {
   "key": "analytics.note.derived_only",
   "params": {}
  },
  {
   "key": "analytics.note.percentile_minimum",
   "params": {
    "points": 24,
    "days": 730
   }
  },
  {
   "key": "analytics.note.like_for_like",
   "params": {}
  },
  {
   "key": "analytics.note.gaps_never_filled",
   "params": {}
  },
  {
   "key": "analytics.note.change_not_amount",
   "params": {}
  },
  {
   "key": "analytics.note.no_weights",
   "params": {}
  },
  {
   "key": "analytics.note.correlation_not_causation",
   "params": {}
  },
  {
   "key": "analytics.note.refusals",
   "params": {
    "count": 80
   }
  },
  {
   "key": "analytics.note.signals_gated",
   "params": {
    "n": 13,
    "points": 24,
    "days": 730,
    "years": 5
   }
  }
 ],
 "notes": [
  "This module computes nothing new from the outside: it reads the other modules' published fragments and describes where today's figure sits in its own history.",
  "Percentiles need history: below 24 observations or 730 days no percentile is published, and the refusal is listed instead.",
  "Seasonal comparisons are like-for-like: the same calendar month, ISO week or half-year as the current point, never a different one.",
  "Declared gaps are never filled. A percentile says how many gaps sat inside the window it was computed over.",
  "The common-basis chart compares CHANGE, not amounts: each series is set to 100 at a shared date. It is not a household bill and it carries no consumption weights.",
  "No combined weighted index is published: that would need published household consumption weights, cited. Without them the weights would be ours, not anyone's.",
  "Series that move together are shown as moving together, and nothing more.",
  "80 module-country pair(s) were refused a statistic; each refusal carries its reason code.",
  "Each element accounts for all 13 signals: a figure with its window and count, or a named refusal. A window statistic needs 24 steps and 730 days; extremes need 12 readings over 365 days; a seasonal profile needs 5 full years; a series that is more than 25% declared gaps gets none of them."
 ]
}
